ToolsCompareBlog Download

Server44 vs TipSee Tip Tracker App

TipSee Tip Tracker App has logged tips on iPhone since 2013 and is free with ads. See how it compares with Server44 on tax math, exports, and ads.

Disclosure: Server44 is our app. This comparison is written honestly, including the places where TipSee is the better fit. Ratings and pricing are from the US App Store as of September 2026.

Quick answer

TipSee Tip Tracker App by WebCoast Designs LLC has been on the App Store since 2013 and runs on iPhone, iPad, and Android, where the listing is titled “TipSee Elite: Free Tip Tracker”. Its own description says the Advanced Features set is free if you watch ads, and paying buys ad removal rather than features. The catch is the ads: it has a 3.14 rating from 266 US ratings, and ads are what recent reviewers write about.

Server44 logs cash and card tips separately in under 30 seconds, tracks tip-outs, hours, and hourly wage, and estimates net income with federal and state tax calculations. It is free to download, with Pro adding unlimited jobs, 90-day and 365-day insight windows, and an ad-free experience.

If you want a long-running tip log with email backups and you would rather watch ads than pay, TipSee. If you split cash and card, run tip-outs off sales, or want an estimate of what you actually take home, Server44.

Side-by-side

FeatureServer44TipSee Tip Tracker App
PlatformsiOS + AndroidiOS + Android
US App Store rating4.91 (23 ratings)3.14 (266 ratings)
Last updatedAugust 2026August 2026
Free-tier limitsFree to download. Pro unlocks unlimited jobs and the 90-day and 365-day insight windows. The free job count is not stated on the listing.Free with ads, and the listing says that covers the Advanced Features set
Paid plansPro $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, with a one-time $19.99 introductory offer. 7-day free trial.$4.99 a month, $24.99 a year, $0.99 Remove Ads 1 Month, $1.99 Unlock Pro Features 30 Days. No trial stated.
Log tips by dateYesYes
Cash vs card tip splitYes, logged and reported separatelyNot stated
Tip-out trackingYes, with templates for bartender, busser, host, kitchen, food runner, bar back, and expoYes, listed as “Track Tip Outs”
Hourly wage and hours per shiftYes, both per shiftYes for hourly wage; hours per shift not stated
Estimated take-home after taxYes, federal and stateNot stated
Multiple jobsYes, unlimited on ProYes, listed under Advanced Features
ExportYes, PDF, CSV, and full text summariesYes, but the format is not named: “Import records to your computer”
BackupNot statedYes, automatic backup, manual backup, and automatic email backups
Languages391 (English)
AdsPro lists an ad-free experienceYes, on the free edition
Account requiredNo, and it works offlineNo per its listing, though some reviewers describe a sign-in
Data stays on deviceYes, stored on the phone with no accountLocal per its listing, with optional email backup
Privacy labelData Not Linked to You: Third-Party Advertising, Analytics, App Functionality. The label carries no tracking section.Data Linked to You: Financial Info, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers. Diagnostics are not linked. The label carries no tracking section.
Feature comparison as of September 2026, based on each app’s US App Store listing, description, and privacy label. Ratings are US store totals.

Where TipSee Tip Tracker App wins

On the App Store since 2013. TipSee Tip Tracker App went on sale in July 2013 and still shipped an update in August 2026. It has 266 US ratings against Server44’s 23, and its Play listing sits in the 5,000-plus installs bucket. If you want an app that has already survived a decade of iOS releases, that is a real point in its favor.

Backups are built in. The listing names automatic backup, manual backup, and automatic email backups you set up in settings. Server44’s listing does not state a backup or a sync feature in either direction, so on backup TipSee is the one making a claim. Be aware that reviewers also say the backup or restore never worked for them, most of them writing before 2020.

You can reach the whole feature set without paying. The description offers three unlock routes and the first is “FREE with ads”, covering weekly income, advanced reporting, hourly wage, multiple jobs, and tip-outs. Server44 keeps unlimited jobs and the 90-day and 365-day insight windows behind Pro. If you want ads gone for a week or two rather than a year, $0.99 buys a month of ad removal, which is cheaper than anything Server44 sells.

Day-off marks and a custom week start, which Server44’s listing does not mention. TipSee marks days off, lets you change which day your work week starts on, and lets you correct an entry after the fact. If your pay week starts on a Wednesday, that setting alone can decide the choice.

Where Server44 wins

Cash and card are separate numbers. Server44 logs cash and card tips separately in under 30 seconds and shows a cash versus card breakdown; the TipSee Tip Tracker App listing does not state that split anywhere. Tip-outs run off percentage-based templates, and as of version 1.0.10 in August 2026 you can set a tip-out as a percent of sales and log daily sales on the day detail.

It tells you what you actually keep. Set hours worked and an hourly wage per shift and Server44 shows a true hourly rate and estimated net income with federal and state tax calculations. TipSee lists an hourly wage field, but hours per shift, effective hourly rate, and any tax estimate are all absent from its listing.

Exports have names. Server44 exports PDF documents, CSV spreadsheets, and full text summaries, with sales included since August 2026. TipSee’s entire export claim is “Import records to your computer”; no format appears anywhere on its page.

It works outside English. Server44’s App Store page lists 39 languages, and currency follows your device region as of version 1.0.9 in August 2026. TipSee’s page lists one language. On ratings, Server44 is at 4.91 from 23, a small base worth weighing lightly, against 3.14 from 266 for TipSee. Reviewers say TipSee’s ads get in the way, and ads are the most common complaint in reviews dated 2023 or later. Reviewers also report losing records, though most of those reports are dated 2017, when reviewers say an update wiped their data.

Pricing

  • Server44 is free to download. Pro adds unlimited jobs, 90-day and 365-day insights, and an ad-free experience, with a 7-day free trial. Pro is $2.99 a week or $29.99 a year, with a one-time $19.99 introductory offer.
  • TipSee Tip Tracker App is free with ads, and the description says that free tier includes the Advanced Features. Ad-free is $4.99 a month or $24.99 a year. The store also sells Remove Ads 1 Month at $0.99 and Unlock Pro Features 30 Days at $1.99, and what that $1.99 buys is not spelled out on the store page next to a promise of free access to all Pro features.

Over a year, ad-free TipSee costs $24.99, and Server44 Pro costs $29.99, or $19.99 on its one-time introductory offer. Watching ads on TipSee costs nothing.

Which one should you pick?

Pick TipSee Tip Tracker App if you want a tip log that has been running since 2013, you would rather sit through ads than pay, you need a day-off marker or a work week that starts mid-week, or email backups matter more to you than tax math.

Pick Server44 if you split cash and card tips, run tip-outs as a percent of sales, want CSV and PDF exports by name, or want an estimate of your take-home after federal and state tax.

Either way, our free tip-out calculator and tips per hour calculator run in the browser with no download and no account.

Frequently asked questions

Is TipSee Tip Tracker App free?

Yes. Its listing offers three ways to unlock Advanced Features: free with ads, $4.99 a month ad free, or $24.99 a year ad free. The App Store also sells a $0.99 Remove Ads 1 Month item and a $1.99 Unlock Pro Features 30 Days item, which sits against the description's claim of free access to all Pro features. Server44 is free to download, and Pro adds unlimited jobs, 90-day and 365-day insights, and an ad-free experience after a 7-day trial.

Does TipSee Tip Tracker App separate cash and card tips?

The TipSee Tip Tracker App listing does not state a cash versus card split. Server44 logs cash and card tips separately and shows a cash versus card breakdown.

Does TipSee Tip Tracker App estimate taxes on tips?

No tax estimate is stated on the TipSee Tip Tracker App listing. Server44's listing describes estimated net income with federal and state tax calculations, plus a rate you can set yourself outside the US.

Does TipSee Tip Tracker App need an account?

Its description says there are no logins to accounts, though reviewers describe being asked to sign in or to set up a Remote Backup account. Server44's listing says no account is required and the app works offline.

Which app backs up your tip records?

TipSee Tip Tracker App lists automatic backup, manual backup, and automatic email backups. Server44's listing does not state a backup or sync feature either way, so treat that as unanswered.

Why is TipSee Tip Tracker App rated 3.14 on the US App Store?

Reviewers say the ads get in the way, and ads are the most common complaint in reviews dated 2023 or later. Reviewers also report losing records, though most of those reports are dated 2017. Server44 sits at 4.91 from 23 ratings, a much smaller base.